CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

How to be a friend.

I had today's Blip all sorted, it was going to be a light painting of a candle. But this has a better story.

At 5:30 I got a phone call from a friend. C2 is one of the people I'll be eating Christmas lunch with tomorrow. Along with C1 and Lali's World.. I'm bringing the soup, C1 is bringing the veg, Lali is doing the pudding, and C2 is bringing the chicken. Except....

Poor C2, I'll leave out the story of the lack of running water and the mouse in her house but the essential bit you need to know is that she didn't get to buy a chicken today.

So I got to be a friend and a hero (bows modestly) and I put my boots on and braved the manic hell hole of Tesco's on Christmas Eve (who ARE these people) to make sure that I'll get a Christmas lunch tomorrow.

Apart from that I would like to dedicate this Blip to all those folk who work Christmas. Nurses, firemen, bus drivers and taximen, the blokes who keep our electricity/water/sewerage/gas working so that the rest of us can sit on the sofa with a silly hat, and a glass of booze and watch 'White Christmas' again.

Thank you, a peaceful Christmas to you.

This is my first Christmas on Blip. I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.