Big grains of salt

By biggrainsofsalt

not my typical way home

I decided to take an out of the way, way home from school on monday. I found this old house, and I just loved how it is so weathered, but still standing, with a little help. I wonder what this house as seen, or even how old it is.

If it was a brand spanking new house, it wouldn't have caught my attention. But, because it was weathered, and had obviously seen better days, I was able to recognize it's beauty.

Oh, and as I got closer to the house, to try and look in the window, I noticed the small sign near the door that said, "Keep away. House unsafe."

You think they could have made the sign a little bigger.

I would have still gotten close to it anyway, but still. It's the principle of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.