Journey Through Time

By Sue

Christmas Cookies

I guess I'll post this, as who knows when I'll be able to get back on here later with another blip, since we will be gathering the family at my brother-in-law's house and eating and chatting and whatever. So this is all I made this year. We had colds in our house for most of December and I just am over mine now, so didn't much feel into the holiday spirit. So, what is on this plate is: Chai Snickerdoodles which is a wonderful take on the old fashioned favorite. Found the recipe on line and it's a keeper. I made a bar cookie, Chocolate Chip Cream Cheese Cranberry Bars, which are okay. I saw Ina Garten make a Jewish dinner and she had Rugelach cookies, and they looked so good. So, I tried my hand at these and they are pretty tasty. The chocolate one is from Betty Crocker cookbook and it's a nice, soft cookie with walnuts and chocolate chips. It's supposed to have a mocha frosting on top and a 1/2 walnut...but I used up all my cooking energy, so it just gets some store bought frosting and nobody will know the difference anyway. The cute little gingerbread cookies are store bought from Trader Joe's and they are flavorful little guys that are perfect for dunking into coffee. Actually, that's the only way I can eat them as they are crunchy little devils. Missing are the Trader Joe's eggnog cookies. Forgot to add them to this photo. And that's all the treats for this Christmas season. And they are lucky to get this! HA

Everything in moderation,

Cheers!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.