Try

By sandraatje

Somos Maquinas!!

We did it. Four girls just in their twenties, four days of trekking, four days of food, 3 nights in the tent, taking everything with us, walking kilometers and kilometers, with and without our backpacks but we did it, eating rice with rice, oatmeal with cold water (that was the morning of this day when we didn't have any more gas to heat it up).

We are maquinas (machines)!

I am proud of us. Especially when afterwards we met a couple of time people who "did the same" but then with refugios. Meaning that you don't have to carry your food, nor your tent, nor your sleeping bag, and all those things. But I'm glad we did it with camping, was part of the experience. I think in total we walked around 70/80 kilometers in 4 days (have to check it with the map) including parts with backpacks.

The last day we saw the torres from closeby. Especially the last part of the hike was steep and between the rocks.

One of the best things I've done in my life and I'm proud to say we did it and we survived the W!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.