cracker...

Bryan is not only a marzipan hater, but a Christmas cake hater (I know, I know, how could I be married to such a monster?!) so we've never really bothered with having a christmas cake over the years we've been together. I love it so much that my lovely friend Cat brings back a massive wedge of her mum's home made christmas cake every year and then loyally drops the whole lot round to me like one of the wise men (only I think it's tastier than myrrh).

This year, however, Bry decided to have a go at making one at the start of the month. He's been labouring over it for so long now I think he's confused it with Arlo. He's been diligently topping it up with booze and singing to it each night before he goes off to bed (that bit's not true) and today, despite me telling him I really liked shop bought marzipan, he made his own marzipan and lovingly iced it and then handed it over to me. To do with it, what I will.

And that means I will be having it for breakfast. Brills!

Merry Christmas everybody and if Christmas isn't you're thing, then - enjoy the holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.