Laura Land

By LJBlips

Outdoors Indoors

Tried making brownies, was so cold in the kitchen I had to wear a hat. Thought brownies were cooking ok, but turns out the gas had blown out, and the heat in the oven from an earlier pizza had been cooking them...

...three unproductive hours later when I go to turn them out, it is only the top that is cooked...if they can be rescued it will be a miracle...though its the time of year for it so fingers crossed!

I hope everyone, especially those who are not overly enamoured with Christmas find some downtime to enjoy today, and relax. I'm looking forward to a walk on the beach on boxing day with family...if I ever get to bed that is...when the brownies finally finish cooking!!!

Happy holidays everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.