Life Well Lived

By RodenSarah

Marshmallow guns

I let Will and the girls open a present from me on Christmas Eve to keep them busy while I finished up dinner....marshmallow guns!!! See those three white spots in the top right hand corner of the picture??? Those are marshmallows being fired at me.

Will and the girls had a great time launching marshmallows all over the place including, including at me. I later found one down the back of my shirt several hours later. Unfortunately, the guns have a tendency to jam either due to loading technique or to goo. We will research further when we aren't so tired. Either way, they were a fun distraction tonight and burned off some energy and should be fun for weeks to come. By the time it dinner was ready, the girls were tired and ready to hear our traditional Christmas stories from the Bible and The Night Before Christmas and happily went off to bed. I am sure they will be up at 5 am. :) Merry Christmas everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.