Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Christmas Ying & Yang

For some reason I have been struck today by the happiness of my kids. Moreso than normal. Doctor Who was followed by a big snuggle up on our bed to chat and catch up. I was almost driven to tears when they both told me how wonderful I am to them. I need to remember these times, times when I appreciate that I am so so lucky.

You may be wondering about the picture though.

For Christmas we indulged a bit. One of the things I realised though was just how food generally and sugar specifically can real upset your equilibrium. I feel a bit toxed out now. So the day started with Dairy Milk and is ending with a satsuma.

I am now done in by chocolate...normal service is being resumed.

My best present? My kids snuggling up to me and them telling me how much they love me. I now have a week off to relax with my family.

I hope you all had a great Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.