Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Boxing Day

Don't know why I ended up with a desaturated image yesterday! Maybe it was because The Daughter's coloured blip was lovely and it isn't often she gets a shot of Ullswater. I love Christmas and all the colour that goes with it. Just a bit disappointed that The Mother took a downturn. In injection from the doctor to prevent sickness seems be working and after another night on an air bed I have come away from her's feeling all is well again.

So early was I up that I was able to get out for a blip nearby before clearing up after yesterday in preparation for #1 Daughter and Son-in-law's arrival. We were all to have travelled down to them but it really wasn't sensible.

Yay! #2 Daughter has managed to get one contact lens in after days of trying! Things are looking up!

Reminder to self: This was the sky this morning with no extra colour from me, just enhanced by the fact that I used a fast shutter on Manual to under-expose. Must remember how to alter Av and practice changing settings when fingers aren't frozen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.