Northern Exposure

By Northern

Merry Christmas!

Everyone enjoyed their day. Food was all eaten, drink was all drunk (well, not all of it but we made a dent). Silly games were played and lego was built.

I honestly wasn't hinting when I muttered about dust bunnies and sticky lens shutters and other odd moments from my wee Lumix but obviously it was noted and acted on. I was delighted to find myself the proud owner of a new Lumix this morning. Lots of fun playing with the different features and doodas. Although I'll probably forget about them soon and find myself using the same 3 or 4 settings as always.

And... our old grumpy hen, Scrounger, got a nice cosy new hen house and four young hens to boss about.

Which meant the biggest cheer of the day was for the first home layed egg we've seen in a while. Handy as we were just about to make scrambled egg for breakfast. Luckily we had a few shop bought ones in the fridge as backup, even we can't feed 8 folk on one egg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.