Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Boxing Day Robin

I can't believe it, just as we thought we had shed the flu, we are both of us struggling again today, perhaps yesterday's walk was a step or two too far and our bodies are telling us to just give it up till we feel a whole lot better. Consequently I spent the morning in bed reading the latest Shardlake passed on by Tony and then I've once more enjoyed the Railway Children and wept buckets at the end scene on the railway station (just around the corner from friend Helen's house). The Yorkshire accents always remind me of my grandad Joe. Now I'm wrapped up in my 'working in the study' woolly jumper present from Tony and when I've finished upblipping I'm going to do an hour on the family photo Yearbook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.