I'll give it a daily shot

By pinktink

Boxing Day Delight

Past Boxing Day mornings have seen me lying in bed nursing a hangover while smiling about the joys of Christmas day. The joyful smile was still there this morning but without the hangover.

My husband and 10 year old son have recently been taking part in the Reading Park runs. 5km organised events put on each week at local venues for free, usually on a Saturday morning. Reading was cancelled yesterday for Christmas but Black Park in Slough added and extra event today to run off any excess Christmas Pudding!

So at 8.40 this morning we set off on our way. The boys got started while my daughter and I had a look around and found this stunning view of Black Park lake that was totally frozen over.

Made the whole lack of alcohol yesterday and early morning worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.