Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

The Pole - Deja vu

One of christmas presents I got from Santa was this great documentary book about the unsupported south pole expedition of two finnish guys in 2008 by Kari "Poppis" Suomela. I have several times looked at this as had been doing few arctic trips with skis and sled myself plus one summer expedition to Greenland during the year 2000, and have been also interested about the beautiful color pics from the expedition.

Well, have been reading this book few days and have to say it is a good mix of explanations and excerpts from the diaries. Today afternoon I reached chapter seven, again ;) So after short check noticed that chapter seven is there twice and naturally chapter eight is totally missing. Quite a huge mistake from the editor/publisher and too bad for me I guess.

If would be very dull person might call publisher to get me that missing chapter number eight, but I guess I just settle to my destiny, if the book comes popular the first pressing might even gain some value due to this mistake :D

Anyway, if interested you can read more about the expedition from http://www.thepole.fi/indexengl.php. There is also book available in english but dunno about the chapters seven and eight with that..


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.