Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

Connections

After the Christmas festivities it was good to get out into the countryside and have a bit of a walk. It's probably been 30 years since I have walked along the derelict railway line that runs alongside my Mum's house and it made me feel old, I started to think about the saying "when I were young everything around here were fields" as I walked past the several estates of Stepford Wives type estates.

Whilst walking I was looking for a photo that I could enter into the Weekend Blip Challenge with the theme of 'Connections' as I wasn't overly happy with Friday's photo.

Every photo loaded onto Blipfoto will have needed the connections that these structures provide, every Christmas tree light uses these wires, every crap film over the Christmas period has been broadcast by the electricity flowing through these pylons. Without these connections it is fair to say that Christmas just wouldn't have happened.

This is my WBC entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.