Fi

By Fi

My Boxing Day

Was half an hour early (so unlike me) at a meeting place this afternoon, so took to the most comfortable armchair ever in the Nowy Swiat branch of CH for a large mocha while I waited for Maja.

I was out for a blast of fresh air, despite the full-blown, raging cold that I was given on Christmas day and also because I hadn't even stuck my nose outdoors yesterday. But it was a biting cold day again, with a flurry of snow again, after a couple of balmy, seven-degree-warm days. So cold in fact that we had coffee at one end of the street and a mulled wine at the other!

Bubble & squeak for supper, followed by the last piece of yesterday's pavlova in front of the box (read unbox-like slim iMac!) watching the Xmas strictly and the Royle family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.