Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Illuminated View

After the debacle of the Jacksonville Jaguars game this afternoon, they lost and I doubt they will make the playoffs yet again, I needed to turn my thoughts to today's blip.

One problem -- the weather today is not dissimilar to the conditions I experienced in Cape Cod at Thanksgiving. The thermometer on the back deck showed 40 degrees but with a strong wind blowing I should imagine the wind chill factor took that to the 30-degree mark. It was certainly not a day for sauntering along the streets of Riverside looking for something to shoot.

Coming downstairs with the Ricoh, I noticed the lights of the Christmas tree reflected in the window of the front door and then I liked how the window view framed a pillar of the porch and a crape myrtle tree. I took several shots and one passed muster.

If the cold weather and the Jaguars made for a disappointing Boxing Day, at least Stoke City provided some cheer earlier this morning with a 2-0 win away at Blackburn.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.