Poppy

By Poppy

I know I said . . . . .

I wasn't going to blip another sunrise, but I couldn't resist this one!

Great night of dancing at the ceilidh last night, some couldn't stand the pace and baled out early, but not me! My feet are a bit tender this morning, but not bad after 4 solid hours of dancing - great way of burning off the calories!

Great to have the Christmas Holiday stretching ahead of me, but after reading yesterday's comments, I'm starting to feel guilty about all the time off I'm having! Because I usually work Tuesdays, Wednesday and Fridays, I have only needed to take the Fridays off to give me a fortnight. In Orkney, and probably in alot of Scotland, not much happens between Christmas and Hogmanay (New Year) and alot of businesses are closed for the duration.

Primarily for me this is a time of year for catching up with friends who I don't manage to see as much as I would like the rest of the year. Looking forward to doing the rounds and having folk here; which reminds me, must go and make some mince pies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.