Christmas Scene Television

This fairly expensive piece of decor proudly adorns the front entrance of a Safeway grocery store. I've seen it several times and finally decided to take a snap of it to share. It is a full size retro television look-a-like with a 3D Christmas scene inside behind the glass. I tried to get the store to light it up for this post, but no one seemed to be able to find the A/C cord. When plugged in, it has a train that goes through a tunnel and around the little town, a flying Santa and 8 (really tiny) reindeer pulling the sled, snow, lights, and music. It IS for sale - note the price tag at the top left - $599.00 US. You could buy a decent HD TV for that or less!

Imagine spending that much for only a couple of weeks of decoration...

This may be my last holiday decor image (unless something comes up that really seems worthy).

I know it's only one day after Christmas, but soon I'll be wishing there were holiday decoration police. Yes, constables who would issue tickets after New Years for people who leave holiday decorations up and lit.

It's just plain silly!

I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend.

Lets all wish that the ground stops shaking down there in New Zealand. Another 4.5 plus quake in Christchurch reported today. Hang in there my blip friends down under!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.