Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Aftershock

Today at 2-20am we had a rather sharp aftershock measuring 4.2 which has an adverse effect on my ability to sleep. Again at just after 8am another good jolt woke me from my slumber.
The final nail in the coffin of today was a very sharp jolt measuring 4.9 at about 10.30am. That was any chance of a decent blip for the day gone as it was all hands on deck at work for the day. There has been a lot of damage again in the city and we are all right back on edge.
It was only at 6pm that I managed to get away to see the news on television and of course it was all about the troubles of the city I quickly grabbed my camera and captured the interview with Christchurch's own Charlotte Bellis talking about the damage caused. After this it was straight back to work.
Dam shaky ground!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.