CanCarrier

By CanCarrier

Skiing,

This is Monday, so I should have gone to work, but instead my employer has given me the day off. Apparently it is Christmas.

So I went skiing (the way you do when someone gives you ski socks for Christmas).

One adult ticket for the Main Slope is £12 for an hour, £17 for two. Skis, boots and poles included.

I have not been downhill skiing for a few years, so I decided to do some skill checks;
Snowplough stop........check
Snowplough turn........check
Sideslip...................check
Sidestep..................check
Parallel turn right.......check
Parallel turn left.......................OOPS

After a couple of runs I got the hang of it again, and by the time my hour was up I had come to remember why the Cairngorm ski instructor once described my skiing style as 'aggressive'. Even tried the Slalom.

Hot bath and warm cosy fleecy top.

K's birthday tomorrow. Looking forward to seeing the gang.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.