Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Melting...

Today has been a low-key sort of day. After all the excitement of yesterday, tiredness has finally kicked in and I've found it hard to get motivated. I think my mind and body just needs a day off.

The weather has changed too. After the cold crisp weather of Christmas, the southerly wind has raised the temperature, and started a major thaw. The sky has been a dull featureless grey and the world has become soft and drippy.

I've hardly used my camera today, feeling totally unstimulated by the dreary appearance of the world. However, while dog-walking I took a few shots of the ice on the river at dusk, and have cropped one of them to produce this somewhat abstract image. I like the cool blue colour, with the splash of warmth provided by the reflected streetlights, and the organic curving shapes of the melting ice and pools of water.

I'm off now to feed the family, and then I plan a lazy evening in front of the TV watching Wallander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.