Freezing fog

It thawed a little last night and it even rained, but all had turned to ice this morning. The Jack Russells took us for a walk across the football fields where the low mist made for a pretty picture. This blip is taken looking across the Craig Phadraig and the mountains of Blackfold.

We headed down the canal path towards Clachnaharry, admiring the frozen canal and the odd bits of stuff that people had thrown on to the ice to prove that it was frozen - stones, umbrellas, bottles of fizzy stuff, sticks... Then Gally, one of the JRs, decided to go on an adventure after a ginger cat and left us freezing and whistling for a long, long time. He returned, but he's definitely in the dog house.

I met mum and Rory in town. The place was heaving so we didn't venture out for long before heading to the coffee shop for a pick-me-up and a blether. On the way back to the lodgings, I spotted two otters in the River Ness, right near the town centre. They were having a great time chasing fish.

I'm meeting a friend from Glasgow who's in town for one night only. I'll don my crampons and ice axe to stay safe in the Big Freeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.