dailykeith

By dailykeith

Halo

The lights in the far distance indicate the white hot cauldron of Bristol's post-Christmas sales.

Colleagues who made a dash to the city centre for a bite to eat at lunchtime returned physically wrecked by the maelstrom that greeted them.

Just for a moment, I was almost glad to have been at work and not spending my Christmas gifts.

I've been meaning to capture the blue halo of the Harvey Nichols tower for ages. This is a taster, but I intend to do a decent job at some stage - I produced this shot on an evening marked by a mini camera crisis and was all I could manage.

The halo is quite a striking feature and I'm partial to a blue light - as long as it's not on the top of a police car.

Swiftly changing subject, I discovered that the three-hour power cut I mentioned on Christmas Day was nothing compared to the experiences of a number of people just down the road.

They had to struggle in the freezing cold and without cooking facilities for EIGHTEEN hours.

Eon, of course, 'apologises for the inconvenience'. Is an apology sufficient for completely wrecking their Christmas? Hmmm.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.