Me and Max

By grete

Home for Christmas

But what is home?
When we landed back in Oslo after days in London, my (English) husband said with a sigh
- Ahhh, nice to be home again.....

But then our travel was far from seamless. After spending 2 days at the airport in Oslo (Patiently Waiting, Airport Still Life), Gatwick being closed, we did wonder whether to chance the travel at all. What if we were not able to return?

When we eventually arrived, none of us regretted the waiting. London is invigorating, whatever. What a wealth of inspiration (The Spirit of V & A) ! And Kent countryside is magic, even in the snow. I just love England. As do my sons. As does my husband. I think..... :-)

Safely home again (no delays, fortunately), my adorable grandchild was there. I could kiss that little boy to bits. (Even though I did forget to give him his second meal today, and he was starving by the time his arrived back at him mummy´s and daddy´s.)

What is home then?
I suppose the cliché is right - home is where your heart is....

(Which is to say: To those it may concern - Please bury a tiny part of my heart in the courtyard at the V&A.....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.