Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

A big mess

This afternoon, Nienke went to my parents to make a doll together with my mom. Inge went to Jannie and Raymond to see their baby girl Christel again, so when Ellis went to bed for her nap it was just me and Martine. We decided to clean the living room. Somehow, this "escalated" into Martine buying a new cabinet while I completely cleaned out the old one. When the girls had returned home and the old cabinet was put upstairs in our working room it was time for dinner.

After dinner, Martine had to leave to play a volleyball tournament. While Nienke, Inge and Ellis were watching TV I assembled the new cabinet and put it into place. Then it was bathing time for the girls and now I have returned downstairs and I'm facing this huge mess on our dining table. And there's lots of stuff on the floor too; I couldn't get it all in one shot. So if you'll excuse me; I've got some more sorting and cleaning to do. All on my own I might add. Definitely not the night I had in mind...

PS: after I uploaded yesterday's blip (the woodpecker) I took some pictures of Nienke skating on the ice of the canal. There were two images I liked and I've uploaded them to Picasaweb and updated the blipfoto entry. Revisit yesterday's blip if you're interested.

PPS: I just found out that the dishwasher needs to be unpacked and repacked and the kitchen needs to be cleaned up too. Just wonderful...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.