Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Last day at home

The snow this morning prompted an early start from my sister and her husband as they headed home. My morning was spent soaking Milo in the bath and allowing her to run through a towel as the humidity in her new viv had been way too low and she'd retained almost all of her shed. In the end I put her in a damp pillow case in the viv and she managed to shed by herself.

This morning I managed to get my contacts in in just 35 minutes. Unfortunately the weekly wear ones seem to be more uncomfortable than the daily ones and so I only tolerated them for a couple of hours. I'm sure it'll become easier as I get used to them.

In the afternoon I had a snooze before popping out on a couple of errands. At Christmas take #2 my dad recieved a shutter release so he could take photos at the bird table without being too close to the camera and scaring them. I think at various times of the day we all had a go at squeezing the little balloon to send the jet of air down the cable and fire the trigger. I was lucky that one of my attempts actually had birds on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.