Displacement activities

By Detritus

Unwind

Another day of looking after girl, then in the evening developing some black and white 120 film. Hell of a job getting it on the reels, thought I might have damaged it in the process, but it's now done and hanging to dry, and looking very fine indeed. First use of this type of film for me, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Even better, because the film was shot exclusively on Christmas day, so contains ten fine moments.

Anyway, that done, the washing up is being ignored, the beer is poured, and now settling to watch Celebrity Mastermind on the iplayer.

Please forgive the use of selective colour. I'm just trialling photoshop to see whether I want to buy it, and wanted to see how layer masks etc work. So far, it seems promising, although I can manage more easily in GIMP, but that may be due to the years of practice. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.