Snapping Aboot

By rxpell

Delayed baggage

Welcome home, old pal !

My suitcase finally arrived today ... I last saw it on 16th December in Brisbane, and it was due to arrive in Aberdeen with me on 17th ... but I ended up going to Glasgow when British Airways decided to cancel their Aberdeen flights. Between 17th Dec and today not a squeak from British Airways about its whereabouts, then out of the blue a courier phones to say he has it in his van and its coming today, just when I had given up hope of seeing it again.

Anyway, I'm glad to have it back now. Look forward to having my camera battery charger (which was in the case) again as this past 10 days as I'd have taken many more snow & ice pics if I hadn't been rationing what charge was left on the battery in the camera, but hey c'est la vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.