Clark Tales

By cclark

Margaret on a Monday

This is my Maternal Grandmother Margaret, who is married to Bob who is in the Christmas day blip. My Nan is the most matriarchal person I have ever known. You cannot step over the threshold of her kitchen without her jumping behind to investigate what she can make for you and how she can look after you.

She has always done an amazing job of fussing relentlessly over my cousins, my brother and I, we have been blessed to have her. My Nan is an incarnation of my Great Nan who passed away when I was 11, but in a far superior way. My Nan has always had to work hard for what she has and is now tackling the horrid disease of dementia that has stolen part of my beloved Granddad Bob. He's still in there at the moment but we have no idea how long it may be before he will be a shell of who he was. I adore the way my Nan loves and cares for my Granddad and am so proud of her strength.

So long as my Nan continues to entertain us with her bumbling's then all the world shall be fine, the latest mis pronunciation, aside from Wimbledon was Monstrosity xxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.