A Thousand Words

By Miskelbel

Family.

Pictured: Mom and Uncle Bill.

Today I went to a family "reunion" where I got to see my mom's side of the family - most I haven't seen in over 10 years. It felt funny to be introduced to my own cousins, but none of them I recognized/knew and they didn't recognize me either.

My mom's the youngest of seven kids, so we are the youngest 1st cousins. Ironically, since we're in our early 20s, we fit in with the ages of our 2nd cousins. There was some time where they thought we were really second cousin when we were first cousin.

Random pictures from that night:
Cousins and 2nd Cousins - this is my cousin, my brothers, and my 2nd cousin - Bobby. It's one of my favorite picture of the night and if it wasn't for the fact I didn't take it, I would had made this my blip. sadface.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.