Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Who, just say it............

Another day and another evening around the neighbourhood looking for inspiration and just taking in the area. Blipping has made me look at the neighbourhood in a totally different way and I hate to think how often I have walked passed the entrance to the Canterbury Museum and not noticed the words above the door.

I started think about them (I know thats dangerous J.S.) but I did and it occured to me why is the wording so cryptic why didnt they say exactly what they meant not some obscure reference to its true meaning. If, as I suspect, its a reference to an all powerful being why didnt they just say it.

Does this just show how our generations have changed and how we now need to say just what we mean as people are less likely to "think" the whole statement through. Its such a shame if this is true and that is the way mankind is progressing or is it regressing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.