Tuscany

By Amalarian

RUBY'S CAKE; CLOUD'S DESIRE

I'm sorry this isn't better but I just got the one shot. I was on my way to a shed to find some ancient keys for the artefact series when a late Christmas cake was delivered to us. The cake was made by Ruby, wife of Chandra and is, I believe decorated in the Sri Lankan style with lots of silver beads.

Not one morsel of food can be left anywhere. Cloud can sniff out microscopic proportions and often hoovers my person for invisible bits of potato crisps. This cake would have been a goner but it slid out of her reach. I see I could do with a faster camera. Heppu might like this picture.

For the record: Sunny start to the day but clouding over by 11. Cold. 3 C

Took this one yesterday at about 4:45. Haven't done a sunset shot before. Nothing special.
Tuscan sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.