Music Room

My Dad, the social critic.

My sister got me this little piece by my late dad framed for my Krismas, I don't think anyone had read it whilst he was alive, maybe my wee bro, but it has been well and truly read now. It's lovely to find stuff like this, to find out more about someone after they've gone. It makes me feel good, he lives on.

I think it's hilarious, as do most folk that read it. I'm not sure what my mum thinks...

To The Arse

It is not the arse as such
which provides the impetus which
sends the libido into overdrive
rather it is the way in
which the arse is presented.
That is to say, the arse
performing its natural function
- that function for which it
was designed could never -
ever by the most perverse
imagination - be considered
sexually appealing.
In fact considering the deceit
or the "spin" attached to the
concept of the arse as a
most appealing area in the
woman's anatomy, it is
surely a most perfect analogy
for society itself.
Behind all the spin, the
marketing, the expensively
and beautifully choreographed
facade society is as
everyone knows - full of shit!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.