cracker

By cracker

Surfing!

Today the weather was much better! Kaz, Spence and I went to Waratah Bay for a surf and a play at the beach. One of us surfed while the other one played with Spence then we swapped! Spence had a great time building sandcastles and watching the little crabs burrow into the sand when we got near them!

I took the underwater camera out into the surf with me and tried to take some video of me catching a wave on the surfboard! I had the wrist strap wound twice around my wrist so it wouldn't fall off but it meant that I couldn't grip the surfboard properly, or point the camera properly! I took a couple of videos and a couple of shots! I need to experiment more though!

We visited my Nana on the way home so I could show her how to use the digital camera we all bought her for Christmas then we came home to Mum and Dad's. Mum had just finished work so we put Spence down for his sleep and Kaz and I went and played 9 holes of golf! It was a beautiful afternoon for a stroll around the gold course!

We visited my Pop on the way home to our house and got home about 7.30pm, unpacked the car, gave Spence a bath then put him to bed! I am trying to catch up on the past four days of photos and blipping!!

We have a wonderful Christmas and 4 days at home at Mum and Dad's, catching up with family, eating lots (too much) and playing!!

Today's blip is one of the photos I took with the underwater camera in the surf this morning!

Here are my backblips of the last three days if you get a chance to look!

Christmas Day!
Boxing Day!
Port Albert!

Back to work tomorrow so am hoping to catch up on everyone's blips then!

For a hilarious video of Spence on Christmas morning go HERE! Wait until the 37 second mark!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.