One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Thaw-tful

Very thoughtful indeed of the dog owners in my otherwise charming little estate (yeah, roigh).
They don't really believe much in picking up after their mutts at the best of times but when it is snowy, it really is a free for all ('ach, t'will be covered by another layer of virgin white snow in no time at all...')

After 2 weeks of snow and a rapid thaw, the walk to and back from the supermarket felt like a slalom contest between freshly microwaved dog shits.
It's only thanks to my hawk eye and franticly shouted instructions that I managed to get their six little shoes back in the house unsoiled.

I already had visions of myself gagging on the door step with a full kettle of boiled water trying to wash away the pestilence embedded in the little groove designed by some maniac in Clarks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.