A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Young Andy

Today I went for a walk on my own. I took over 60 photographs. This was one of the last. As I had been walking over some rough pasture I had heard a Pick or Pinch bar being worked in a nearby fank.

When I was close I met my neighbour who owns and works this croft. He spoke of a section of wall that had collapsed possibly weakened by the recent snow and ice. His nephew who often helps out was repairing the damage and big Andy invited me to look.

There was no way Big Andy wanted his photograph taken but young Andy had no problem. I will print this for him. I was shown other sections of wall that he had repaired. I was most impressed. He thought there was about two or three days work. When it is completed it may stand for another hundred or so years. I am told there was a fank here back in the early 17th century.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.