Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Precious Time

Today is my 365th Blip and what a year it has been. Jen and Pete are now established in their own home in the next village. We sent Tony to Iceland for two weeks (the country not the supermarket). Becky has moved to the States to do her post doc research for a couple of years, with Rob going backwards and forwards.

My journal records our orienteering and walking exploits, our travels at home and abroad, our local flora and fauna, school events, friends old and new, random objects and happenings, bliptogethers and lifeturns.

I am busy compiling the family 2010 Photobook which has become a tradition since the girls left home. This year I'm also putting together a book of my first 365 blips, note the emphasis on 'first'.

When Lawrie first introduced me to Blipland I didn't realise the impact it would have on my life. My job is tough and my nature means I have allowed it to take over my life and my time over the years. So today's blip reminds me that blipping has given me back a bit of my time each day, every day, for a whole year and that is what makes it special.

Thanks to lawrie obviously.

Also thanks to the guys at Blipcentral for having the amazing idea in the first place. Thankyou to everyone who drops in regularly and from time to time, in particular Blob who gave me lots of early encouragement and still visits, to sunflower who celebrated 1000 blips yesterday and was the first to comment on my journal; to Jeanneb53 whose retirement is going to produce some spectacular blips I know; to gladders for his words and landscapes; horrigans and bighill for reminding us that life is sweet; regularlife for inviting us into her home; lilu for the teacher/student role reversal and lastly but very particularly delphwynd for his amazing blips and sense of humour.

And now for the next year?..I wonder?..

The watch is Jen's Christmas present to Pete and it looks even better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.