RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Gloucestershire Mist

This was taken next to the Old Passage Inn which I believe was a point at which it used to be possible to ford the river Severn. There was then a great flood which changed the course of the river and it was no longer possible to cross.

I imagine the next place up the river to cross was the bridge at Gloucester.

The river meanders here and Old Passage is on the middle of a large ox bow bend.

Across the river lies Newnham-on-Severn and ancient Forest of Dean.

A spot with some history then? Why no shot of the river itself? There was so much mist that was all you could see!

In the late afternoon and with the mist that seems common here it was an atmospheric place.

I was there with The Untrained Eye a.k.a. Dad who announced, "I've got my blip" as we walked down to the river. His shot will include a bit of the River Severn I suspect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.