Poppy

By Poppy

Nearly there!

This year's cake is a bit of a change. Every few years I give the marzipan and icing a miss and chuck a few nuts on instead. No, sorry, I don't - I spend ages trying to fit various nuts in different patterns to look as if I have been making some sort of artistic effort! I have to toast about twice the quantity I need as I have a husband who nips into the kitchen and plunders them before they are even cold.

Had a worrying day. Washed the car this morning, as it was covered in salt off the roads, and then went to church, dashed into the supermarket for last minute bits and a paper, came back and had a sherry! Now I'm spending the afternoon in front of the fire with Ollie-dog, my knitting and the paper. Seem to be changing into some sort of boring and conventional type middle-aged woman. How and when did this happen?

Please send me remedies ASAP!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.