middleman

By middleman

Melt

Ventured out for a proper excursion today for the first time since Friday. Had to trudge up to my non-local swimming baths for a change today and then found myself with a little time on The Meadows before my cinema engagement.

Meadows were looking pretty incredible, very misty and ghostly, almost deserted and with huge lakes of meltwater everywhere. Wished I'd had some wellies on to get right in the middle of some of them with my camera - the combination of water, mist and isolation was something you don't get very often in that part of town, there's usuallly hordes of pedestrians or cyclists buzzing around for a start.

Anyway, on to movies, managed to catch up at last with the excellent Of Gods And Men at a pretty much sold-out matinee screening (folk are obviously desperate to get out of the house, what are we on, day 4 already?) at Filmhouse before joining my locked-out family in a nearby pub for a lovely teatime pint.

Not much music today, a little of the ever-astonishing James Blake and a little run through of one of my albums of the year - James Murphy, you've been spoiling us, you really have...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.