Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Maybe Next Time

A tufted duck at Annandale Water Services.

Never have I looked forward so much to a latte there at Costas!

There are always birds close to the cafe, chaffinches on outdoor tables, ducks in the pond and on the terrace trying to get in through the doors, gulls, geese, swans on the lake. When The Man, The Daughter and her partner stopped there on their way down from Edinburgh they saw a different bird sitting in the birch, right outside the cafe!

I only have their word for it, they could have been wrong! It maybe wasn't turquoise and orange. A trick of the light! A long beak? Probably not really long. Well, I mean, you just don't see a kingfisher sitting conveniently in a tree outside the cafe do you?

I saw a tufted duck, I'll have to be happy with that ...



... til next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.