Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

First Vet Visit

Chloe's first appointment with the vet was today at 5:00 p.m.

The vet thought she was a doll and wanted to know the whole story of Chloe. We explained that we were told the pup was a Maltese/Shih Tzu mix, until we met her, and then the owners said they thought she had some Chihuahua.

I told the vet I don't think I would have been interested if I had known she was Chihuahua. The vet said her favorite is Chihuahua and that's what she has. The vet thinks Chloe is a mix of Wirehaired Terrier and Chihuahua.

I said it really doesn't matter because she is just so sweet and so fun. Chloe needed a home and we need a pup to love.

The vet checked Chloe and proclaimed her healthy. Early tomorrow morning we will take Chloe back to the vet's office so the vet can do some blood work and other tests while Chloe is in to be spayed and have an I.D. chip inserted. We won't get to have her back until late tomorrow afternoon. It's going to be a long day.

Chloe was so well behaved in the vet's office. We were thrilled to call her ours.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.