The way I see it.

By christinePears

Salmon at the bottom of the garden!!

Got my new camera today -yipee ! Went for a walk down to the river at the bottom of my garden and wondered what the 2 cormorants were finding so interesting on the bank. They flew away before I could get a decent shot but on closer inspection found....a salmon on the bank!! The river is in full spate due to the snow melt and is just starting to burst its banks. Large chunks of ice are whizzing down to the sea. Not sure if the salmon was already dead when it was washed onto the banks or died there. It never ceases to amaze me what you come across when out looking for a good blip!
Going to spend the rest of the day trying to read the owner's manual and getting to grips with all the new knobs and dials on my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.