Too old to die young

By msh

For Wayfarer

With apologies to Ingunn in Oslo whose idea I nicked. I was rooting through my very empty jewellery box when I came across these hearts. They are earrings and I probably received them as a present. I am not really a jewellery person, (I prefer spending money on camera gear) so I don't have pierced ears and I have never worn these. Seeing them reminded me of that very impressive blip Ingunn in Oslo submitted and I tried to do something similar. Lighting it was rather difficult. I only wanted the light on the edge of the paper. In the end I achieved it by having the room in the dark and having a candle under the scene. Even my 5D had trouble focussing in the dark but I'm quite pleased with the result.
This is dedicated to W. as a thank you for my wonderful Christmas present and to say how much I love him.
We have heating again, although it is only a temporary repair. The system is still leaking and if the water hits a vital part it will break down again. However, the thingamajig has been ordered and will hopefully be fitted next week. We will not put away our emergency heaters just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.