dailykeith

By dailykeith

Dave

I seem to be saying a lot of goodbyes at the moment - and there was yet another one today.

Dave has been at our newspaper all the time I have been with the company. He was a pub landlord once upon a time, but turned to journalism and became a top-notch reporter and newsdesk executive.

He is now leaving Gloucestershire to become news editor of a paper in Cornwall. In fact, by New Year's Eve he will have moved house to Falmouth and his new life will be well under way.

I'm really sorry to see Dave go. He's a great chap who loves his sport, particularly Cardiff City. But I wish him well.

His departure was so prompt today that I didn't get the chance to capture him on camera properly.

But I think the picture offers a glimpse of Dave, normally such a larger than life character, reflecting on years gone by and those final farewells to friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.