Plus ça change...

By SooB

Leaving in the AM

Farewell, chubby cheeked Tunnock's boy. We're off again to France (via London) tomorrow. Another stage in our painfully slow move. Actually, the Tunnock's boy will be coming with us along with 6 of his pals. (Would have been the full 8-pack for the train tomorrow, but I was a bit peckish earlier).

Yet another delivery company failure today. This time with a collection. I called to check they were doing collections "Oh yes, of course Madam" and booked my collection on-line, receiving a polite and very definite confirmation.

Of course no-one showed up. When I called "Customer Service" there was nothing of the sort.

"No collections until 5th January"
"Were you thinking of letting your customers know that?"
"Well how are WE supposed to know who has a collection booked today?"
<stunned silence>
"Can I speak to your manager please"

(Don't know why I bothered. He had the same line, but without the amusing lack of irony.)

"Give me your email address doll and I'll send you an email telling you you can't have a collection today."

Grumpy.

And a tickle in my throat tells me Sneezy is on the way. Best pack the lemsip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.