Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Flat Tire

What does this image have to do with a flat tire? Glad you asked.....my mom, dad and cousin "V" and her husband "J" all went out to eat to celebrate Christmas early. My wife "B" was busying working.....

I'm driving my parents van and we are almost to the Olive Garden when the back tire blows out. And I mean it happened in a flash. I pulled off the road in a convenient parking lot area and got out and saw the super flat tire. We called Triple A a service that comes and fixes your flat or takes the car to the shop for ya, but they took so long to arrive that I got out to fix it and "J" helped me. It was 45 degrees outside and sunny but there was a 25mph wind that made it feel like 10 degrees! Our hands were freezing!

Got it all done just as the Triple A service pulled up. Isn't that the way?

Then we ate, had a nice meal, then we went and got ice cream of all things.
See more photos Photos by AF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.