View from my window

By skiesnsunsets

Morning sky

After two days of fog it has cleared. I feel better already! There is something about fog that depresses. Sometimes we see it rolling in from the sea and my spirits sink. But I can't remember when it was here for two days solid before. Probably my memory is playing tricks! Anyway, I'm glad to see the sea back and to see people out enjoying the morning.

My Himalayan salt lamp arrived this morning. What a saga! I ordered three lamps in early December, one for me and one each for my two daughters. Theirs arrived within a couple of weeks and I was really pleased to get all my mail order stuff well in time for Christmas. But, no sign of my lamp. So I contacted the supplier, who only deals with Himalayan salt. Apparently the lorry with my order on it skidded on the ice and crashed - with the result that many lamps were damaged. So they ordered a replacement. I am so pleased to see its orange glow. Something I've wanted for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.