Montague Island - Seals, Seals & More Seals...

I will keep this brief & add more to it tomorrow as its late and the computer had a mini seizure trying to edit and upload tonights photo!!

Just back from our cruise out to Montague Island.....it was amazing !!! I'll write more about it tomorrow.....

Edit : Anyways, its Morning now and the computer seems to behaving itself now......I've managed to upload the rest of the pics to picassa, HERE.

It was a great experience, the amount of bird life & seals were amazing !!! We saw about 30 penguins too but it was getting too dark and no flash was allowed....so no penguin shots !!

The tour lasted about 4 hours but apparently you can stay on the island for a couple of nights, its expensive but would be amazing !!! Maybe some day.......

Also during whale season it is ment to be a great place to view them from......maybe some day !!

I'll say one thing, View this BIG !!! Try and count all the seals.....I lost count !!

Oh and today was another one of those days where I had loads of shots I was happy with for Blip.....I'll sort through them and do a Picassa album tomorrow....

Night Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.