Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Eggs

I have been quite ill this week and indulged in far too much rich food. I have been craving simplicity. I have also been thinking about boiled eggs all week. Weird I grant you.

So today I decided to make some. Eggs like Marmite are a divisive food, although I neither love nor hate Marmite.

I do love eggs though.

The panda egg cup is no ordinary egg cup. It is the egg cup I used from being a kid. It is worthless to you, priceless to me and will be passed on to one of my children some day. Think of it as my 'Rosebud'

I always finish my egg by cracking a hole in the bottom. It's some kind of superstition to do with witches. I never questioned the reasoning behind that cos, well, it's about witches.

We can spoil ourselves too much at times, simplicity cannot be underestimated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.